How does .html translation with TRADOS really work?
Autor wątku: xyyyxyx (X)
xyyyxyx (X)
xyyyxyx (X)
Local time: 22:45
angielski > hiszpański
+ ...
Jul 4, 2006

Hello everyone,

I've been using TRADOS for a bit, and though I can find my way around it and translate .html files... I am face now with a possible client who has no idea about TRADOS, and I am not a programmer myself. So, how does it work? What is the client supposed to send me, if anything at all in order to get started? And after I've done my work, how do they put their bilingual sites together? Could anyone please help me out? Any explanation on this "behind the scenes" with .ht
... See more
Hello everyone,

I've been using TRADOS for a bit, and though I can find my way around it and translate .html files... I am face now with a possible client who has no idea about TRADOS, and I am not a programmer myself. So, how does it work? What is the client supposed to send me, if anything at all in order to get started? And after I've done my work, how do they put their bilingual sites together? Could anyone please help me out? Any explanation on this "behind the scenes" with .html files would be more than appreciated.

Salud!
Collapse

Heinrich Pesch
Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finlandia
Local time: 04:45
Członek ProZ.com
od 2003

fiński > niemiecki
+ ...
just the html-files Jul 4, 2006

Your customer must send you all the active files they have in their folder. The workflow is described in the FileFormatsRef-En.pdf of your installation (Program files > SDL International > T2006-FL > Doc > English).
Regards
Heinrich

Karolina Ojrzynska-Stasiak
Karolina Ojrzynska-Stasiak  Identity Verified
Polska
Local time: 03:45
Członek ProZ.com
angielski > polski
+ ...
If it is a website translation... Jul 4, 2006