Eli Knutsen
Eli Knutsen  Identity Verified
Norway
Local time: 13:31
Member (2016)
English to Norwegian
+ ...
Nov 28, 2022

The new design is so full of contrasts that it makes my eyes tired from using the page. I switched back to the old design today. It is so much more 'collected' and calmer to look at. It makes it much easier to find what you need. As a web designer, I do however question the choice of colours behind the text. Why not change to a light grey instead of the yellow. The yellow makes it look a bit outdated.

Angie Garbarino
Tom in London
Christel Zipfel
Yaotl Altan
Philip Lees
Tanja Oresnik
Zea_Mays

Tom in London
Tom in London
United Kingdom
Local time: 12:31
Member (2008)
Italian to English
Yeoow Nov 28, 2022

Eli Knutsen wrote:

The new design is so full of contrasts that it makes my eyes tired from using the page. I switched back to the old design today. It is so much more 'collected' and calmer to look at. It makes it much easier to find what you need. As a web designer, I do however question the choice of colours behind the text. Why not change to a light grey instead of the yellow. The yellow makes it look a bit outdated.

I agree about the yellow - it was always wrong.

Cameron Santiago
Cameron Santiago
Pakistan
Proz new design Nov 28, 2022

Eli Knutsen wrote:

I totally agree with you. Light grey put an amazing look to it instead of yellow.

Lucia Leszinsky
Lucia Leszinsky
SITE STAFF
What service or page are you specifically referring to? Nov 28, 2022

Hello Eli,

Eli Knutsen wrote:

Are you referring to the new KudoZ design released in 2020? If so, please feel free to post feedback and suggestions for improvement on the related thread: https://www.proz.com/topic/340079

If you are referring to some other page or area, please let us know. Thanks!

Lucia

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 13:31
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
Yellow is good Nov 28, 2022

Eli Knutsen wrote: